top of page
  • Writer's pictureblackpetal82

February Horror.

Even with the extra day, February flew by, but it does mean more time to squeeze in more horror.

Film: Yokai Monsters: 100 Monsters. This film has some fantastic monsters and great costumes in a 60s Japanese monster film. My personal favourite is the umbrella hopping monster. The film is essentially a traditional Samurai film with demons. It is a lot of fun.

Book: Blood on Black Wax: Horror Soundtrack on Vinyl by Aaron Lupton and Jeff Szpirglas. Lupton and Szpirglas of Rue Morgue magazine have curated Blood on Black Wax, considering their passion for the evilest soundtrack. A lot of consideration and care was put into this tomb. It was another fabulous gift, as I love vinyl and horror soundtracks.

Writing: I would like to say that I was working on something else, but as you know, I seem to be sticking to working on one thing for once; this means there are nine letters left to complete. And, of course, all the editing, shuffling things about and making it all “pretty”. I am also deciding whether to do two themes for each letter because some have two, but some have one. I will stick to two until I finish the book and take it from there. Does this mean it will be out this year? Who knows?

Recent Posts

See All

March Horror

We have already passed the chocolate egg frenzy, and I am still consuming a lot of horror. Book: Son of the Golden Turkey Awards: Best of the Worst of Hollywood by Michael and Harry Medved. Of course,

January Horror

We have survived the longest month of the year – January and a little bit of horror has helped. Film: The Stepfather (1987). What a great film. Terry O’Quinn is excellent as the titular stepfather. He

December Horror

Just because the last month was December, I still made the month spooky, and, of course, I hope it continues in 2024. Film: Bone TomaHawk. Nothing says Christmas more than a man torn in half like a wi

bottom of page