top of page
  • Writer's pictureblackpetal82

Sanctuary Denied

So, about four years ago, I completed my third poetry book, but the laptop I had been using needed to be fixed. I had been saving my work to a USB stick, so all was fine, except when I used it on the new laptop, I discovered half of it had become corrupt and lost. At that point, I gave up on the poetry thing, but recently, I found myself writing again. Here is the new one; I would love to know what you think:




I have seen the virtual reality of a crimson sun, But I’m frozen; no one wants to die this young, I will soon be out of life to cross the thorny bridge, Perhaps to return as a blackened phoenix, Casting a midnight blue shadow over the world, Air filling with the scent of roses and gold, Yet when I came to you, the gates were locked, Mother’s gone off shooting arrows at Andromeda, You see, my body was stolen with a perfect kiss, As the morning light goes out while remembering, Tomorrow, forgetting about today, moving nowhere, Reaching the gate to ask the way to the sanctuary, But you solemnly stated, “Sanctuary Denied.”

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Power of the Night

Black window, angelic black to the depths of death. A love light years away, all porcelain heart and red regret. The power of the night...

Comments


bottom of page